betterME Day 4 : bringing out my inner Child

betterME Day 4 : bringing out my inner Child… Julia that is 🙂

The challenge today was

* Cook something you’ve never cooked before or didn’t think you could

My choice was Crab & Shrimp Souffle.

As you can tell from the photos they didn’t quite rise as much as I would have liked them to but they are indeed very tasty but I’ll let my guests comment on that if they wish.  They were however very fluffy and light 🙂

Since one of the attendees didn’t like seafood I made a Cheddar & Bacon souffle.  Separating out the mixture to make 2 different batches probably made it more difficult to get right, which is why I imagine it didn’t rise right.  At least I’m gonna go with that.

But it tastes good and that’s all that counts!

Now we’re off to Morelli’s Ice Cream for dessert.  Yum!

And the RNG says tomorrow’s challenge is :

* Social Skydive for at least 3-5 minutes

And again comments, suggestions, and challenges are welcome.  Send away!

One Response to “betterME Day 4 : bringing out my inner Child”

  1. I know the person who does not like seafood (no names mentioned, of course! :P) really appreciated you accomodating them. Perhaps they should start stepping outside their comfort zones as well and try some new food items! 🙂 Dinner was awesome! Good job!

Leave a Reply

