betterME Day 23 : Stop That !

Challenge 23 was to stop a bad habit. Tough one.  Not only stopping a habit but picking one to stop. LOL  I picked the most obvious : to stop biting/picking my fingernails, which I do when I get bored, stressed, and well, many other times.

You don’t realize how much you do something until you are trying to stop doing it.  And yeah, I do bite my nails A LOT.  With that in mind I did make a conscious effort to stop.  But there were times when I’d catch myself and be like “Oh crap, I’m not supposed to be doing this”. So I’d stop.  That counts, right?

It’s going to take more than a day and a lot more effort to make this one stick, but I’ll give it a go.  I’ll add this to the list of challenges that need to be weekly or longer.

Short posting tonight, but I am back home. YAY

The goal for tomorrow is to : identify what makes you happy and make a list.

Keep em coming : comment and suggestions.  Catch ya tomorrow!

2 Responses to “betterME Day 23 : Stop That !”

  1. I definately need to tag along with this one! I need to stop biting/picking my nails too!!

Leave a Reply

