betterME Day 27 : Rest for the Weary

Yup, even during a 30 day blog everyone needs a rest.  So today’s “challenge” was to take a day of rest and enjoy it. And that’s just what I did.  Anytime you’re in the middle of a long project or challenge (even a long run or workout) it’s good, and ok, to take a rest.

          • It gets you ready for more work & improvement after.
          • A little rest can make you more efficient as well.

“Rest when you’re weary.  Refresh and renew yourself, your body, your mind, your spirit.  Then get back to work” — Ralph Marston

So I slept in this morning… till 9am which is really late for me.   Then I surfed the net will about 12:30pm and then took a 3mile run on the Silver Comet trail, walked a mile after that, and then did a 30 minute workout.  Now that may not sound like resting to most of you, but it is to me.  The Silver Comet Trail was really nice and since it’s shady and there was a slight breeze, it wasn’t as hot as it could have been.  Not to mention it’s outdoors and nature is always relaxing.  After all that I chilled at Starbucks for a couple of hours and updated the blog.  And YAY!, now I’m caught up 🙂

Now I’m home and doing some more chilling and that’s pretty much the plan for the rest of the night.  Tomorrow starts the final days and week of the original betterME challenge.

As  I mentioned earlier, the challenge for the week is to start going green where possible.

And for tomorrow, the daily challenge is to catch up with an old friend.

I hope all of you had a great weekend and I’ll catch ya tomorrow.

 

2 Responses to “betterME Day 27 : Rest for the Weary”

  1. you go Keith and I love the kitty.

  2. Wow, it’s been 30 days almost already? Good job!

Leave a Reply

